Medical Consultants

Karen LoRusso, MD

Dr. Karen LoRusso is President of New Mexico Cancer Care Medical Oncology physician group. She completed her residency at the University of New Mexico, received her Fellowship training at the University of Virginia and has practiced in Santa Fe, NM since 2005.  She is Board Certified in Internal Medicine, Hematology, and Medical Oncology.  She is a member of the American Society of Medical Oncology and the American Society of Hematology.

Alexander LoRusso, MD

Dr. Alexander LoRusso is the medical director of X-Ray Associates of Santa Fe. He practices in all areas of diagnostic radiology with special emphasis on Women’s Imaging and Thoracoabdominal Imaging. He has authored publications and lectured on breast imaging and resident education. Dr. LoRusso is certified by the American Board of Radiology and is a member of the Radiology Society of North America, the American Roentgen Ray Society, the Society of Breast Imaging and the American Society of Breast Disease. He is also a member of the Alpha Omega Alpha medical honor society. Dr. LoRusso has been a medical advisor for the foundation since 2008.

Anna Voltura, MD

Dr. Anna Voltura is a native Santa Fean and a board-certified, fellowship-trained breast surgical oncologist.  Dr. Voltura received her Doctor of Medicine degree from the University of New Mexico School of Medicine.  She completed internships in General Surgery at Mary Imogene Bassett Hospital in Cooperstown, NY, and in General Anesthesia at the UNM School of Medicine.  She is serving as the Medical Director of the CHRISTUS St. Vincent Breast Institute.

Bryan Goss, MD

Bryan Goss is a native New Mexican raised in Albuquerque. He completed medical school at Northwestern in Chicago and residency at UCLA. After completing residency he returned to practice in New Mexico in Albuquerque. He has treated patients within New Mexico in Albuquerque, Gallup, Silver City and now Santa Fe. In 2012 he joined the Radiation Oncology practice with Christus St Vincent and now is the Director of Radiation Oncology.